Overwatch will be free to try out on all platforms this weekend, Blizzard announced recently. PS4, Xbox One, and PC owners alike can download and play the popular online hero shooter for a limited time.

The free weekend for Overwatch begins at 11 a.m. PT / 2 p.m. ET on Friday, November 17th and runs until 11:59 p.m. PT on November 20th / 2:59 a.m. ET on November 21st. The free weekend coincides with the release of Overwatch‘s newest hero, Moira.

“For this free weekend, we’re making Overwatch‘s full roster of 26 heroes and 16 maps available for play in a variety of modes, including Quick Play, Custom Games, and the Arcade,” Blizzard said in its announcement post. “Players will also have the ability to level up, earn Loot Boxes, and unlock a variety of different customization options.”

As always, players must have a PlayStation Plus, Xbox Live Gold, or Battle.net membership to download and play the game. If you decide to purchase Overwatch after the free weekend, you can o keep any progress you made during the trial period as long as you use the same PlayStation Plus, Xbox Live, or Battle.net account that you played on.

The new character you’ll get to try out, Moira, is a support hero that can also deal some heavy damage. Her Ultimate, called Coalescence, channels a long-range beam that both heals teammates and bypasses barriers to damage her enemies.

The theme park map called Blizzard World was revealed along with Moira but will not be released in time for the free weekend. Blizzard World combines several of the studio’s games, such as World of Warcraft, Hearthstone, and even The Lost Vikings, into one glorious medieval theme park map. Look out for it in early 2018.

The Overwatch free weekend begins soon! Full details and an FAQ can be found over at PlayOverwatch.com.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*