Kingdom Hearts

Play all of the Kingdom Hearts games for the first time at 60 FPS on PS4 next March.

Kingdom Hearts

When it comes to long-running RPG series, there are few as deeply loved as the Kingdom Hearts games. There are also few as convoluted. That means that for someone like me, whose never played a Kingdom Hearts game, it’s almost impossible to jump in at this point. If you really want to catch up, there are at least six games you have to work through – games that spanned multiple platforms across multiple generations.

As a PS Vita and PS4 owner, I’ve been hoping and waiting for Square Enix to make the Kingdom Hearts games easily accessible to me at some point. Even as Standalone digital titles I probably would have bought them all piecemeal, but thankfully I won’t have to. Square recently revealed that Kingdom Hearts 1.5 & 2.5 Remix are headed to PS4 next March. For those of you unfamiliar with the remixes, here’s a breakdown of what each contains:

Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 Remix

  • Kingdom Hearts Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Re:Chain of Memories
  • Kingdom Hearts 358/2 Days (the DS game adapted into two hours and 50 minutes of cinematic retelling)

Kingdom Hearts HD 2.5 Remix

  • Kingdom Hearts II Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Birth by Sleep Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Re:coded (not playable, adapted into three hours of cinematic retelling)

These two bundles were made previously available on the PS3, but now on PS4 they will be running at 60 FPS for the first time. This is, by far, the best way to experience all of these games on a single console. Check out the announcement trailer below:

[fvplayer src=”” width=”560″ height=”315″]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *